Categories
blog entertainment funny humour life songs teenager

A Teenagers Take On The Sisterhood Of The World Blogger Award

So when I opened up my blog today I could not believe the fact that I had gotten nominated for the Sisterhood of the World Blogger Award. LIKE WHAT EVEN.  So of course I had to post even though it’s not a Monday. But I will be posting again on Monday as well so yeaa… 

 

ANWAY, back to the award. 

 

I’m still kinda reeling in shock that someone would actually choose me 😛

Thanks Teenage Diary for being the one to nominate me 🙂

 

sisterhood

 

Okay so here are the rules

1) Thank the blogger that nominated you and post a link to their site (done done done. Go check her site out. It’s pretty amazing)

2) Put the award logo on your site (How on earth do you do that? If you do know that please lemme know cause I seriously have no clue)

3) Answer the questions

4) Nominate seven blogs 

So my nominations are-

1) Cloud Busting

2) Every Word You Say

3) Just Elm

4) Paradoxial Sadness

5) Mini Infinity

6) Ashlyn Taylour

7) Just Your Typical Teenage Girl

And now for the questions-

1. In one word, how would you like your readers to describe your blog? 

Probably random, because that’s exactly what my blog is. The topics I write about are random. If I throw in a couple of the poems I’ve written, they’re random too. So to be honest, my blog is just very random. And it also happens to be a reflection of me, cause well I happen to be spontaneous. The dancing on the road with my friends just because we felt like it spontaneous. Which in teenager terms is either called random or weird. I’m okay with being called either. It’s fun seeing people connect with what I’ve written and I’ve loved every minute of it. Holy moly. They just asked for one word and you just had to start rambling didn’t you?

 

2. Which is your favorite among all your blog posts and why?

I like to think about my blog as a safe haven where I can pretty much post anything and not be judged because of it. My blog is like one of those dishes which have everything and nothing in them with some sides of utterly weird ramblings and musings and a glass full of an opinionated teenagers opinions with just the right amount of fizz. I just read that and it made no sense but I’m not deleting it. Anyway, if I had to choose a favorite post it’d probably be between a) “10 Posts That Describe What A Teenager Goes Through” because I had the funniest time finding those posts and getting all nostalgic. Plus it was then that I realized the direction I want this blog to go in and decided to do things a little differently than I had before and b) “Hilarious Blog Post Prompt QandAs And A Couple of Amazing Songs” because I had a really good time writing this post with one of my closest friends.

3. What, who inspires your blog posts? 

My blog posts are literally taken from things I’ve seen and done and things I want to see and do. My inspiration cannot just be credited to one person or thing because I get inspired from again anything and everything. There are times when I spend almost 4 days writing a post because I’m not feeling inspired and then there’s times where I spout out a post in 15 minutes flat. My inspirations is therefore life. And of course there must be sufficient credit given to Tumblr, YouTube, Instagram, Bloggers and to the people I know who are crazy enough to be my friends. 

 

4. What do you aspire to learn this year?

This one’s simple. Math. It’s something I hate but I’m hoping I can learn to love it before my finals. Oh and learning how to bake a rainbow cake. Somehow I never get to the 7 layers, I get slightly bored and then leave it. Then there’s also the fact that I aspire to stop procrastinating as much as I do… When you come to think of it there’s a lot on the list.. But Math’s the most important.

 

5. What is your favorite book? Why?

I kinda hate questions like this because my favorite book is one that is never the same. I was reading “A Work in Progress” by Conner Franta and that was one book I really liked. But right now I’m going through the “Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares” phase again. Recently I also had the Sarah Dessen phase where I re-read all the books I have of hers. I really liked “Along for the Ride”, “What Happened to Goodbye” and “Just Listen”. But one of my constant favorites had been “Saving June”. That book really gets to me for some reason. Anyway, this is what my answer looks like if you ask me for my favorite book.

 

6. What’s the most courageous thing you have ever done?

“We believe in ordinary acts of bravery, in the courage that drives one person to stand up for another.” – Divergent. Probably the most courageous thing I’ve ever done is stand up for what I believe in no matter who I’m up against. 

 

7. If you could be a superhero what would your superpower be?

I’ve actually given this a lot of thought in the past because I’m writing a story (a sci-fi one) and the protagonist hadn’t been given a power yet.. After a lot of consideration I think it’d be rad if I could control the elements. Fire, Earth, Air and Water.

 

 

8.  Who is your female role model?

Closer home my female role models are my mother, (but obvious, she has to deal with a loon like me) and my close friends (they’re all amazing and there’s something to learn from all of them). Other than that I find Jennifer Lawrence to be slightly amazing. 

 

If you haven’t already heard this version of Flashlight by Hailee Steinfeld, please do. It’s amazing. 

 

That’s about it for this post 🙂

If you have been nominated by me, get right to it 😛

And I shall see you all on Monday,

A Still Can’t Believe I Got Nominated Teenager

 

8 replies on “A Teenagers Take On The Sisterhood Of The World Blogger Award”

Leave a comment