Categories
blog entertainment funny humour life music quotes sarcasm songs teenager Uncategorized

A Teenagers Take on the Free Style Writing Challenge

So it’s a Wednesday, not a Monday. (Thank GOD for that!)

And here’s my post. 

Today when I opened up my blog I saw that I was nominated for a Free Style Writing Challenge (yes, me!)

And I promptly did the happy dance because of course I’d do the happy dance.

Anyways, 

A massive thanks to Dream Wanderer (if you haven’t already visited her blog, do so!) for being an absolute unicorn and nominating me for this. You have no clue how much this means to me 🙂

add-subtitle-text-1

So I’m just going to stop blabbering now and get right to it. The rules are first, then comes some more of my blabbering.. About a certain topic and then comes my nominations 🙂

Even if I don’t nominate you, and you read my posts I am super grateful to you.  

So,here it goes:-

The rules are:

1. Open a blank Document
2. Set a stop watch or your mobile phone timer to 5 or 10 minutes, whichever challenge you prefer.
3. Your topic is at the foot of this post BUT DO NOT SCROLL DOWN TO SEE IT UNTIL YOU ARE READY WITH YOUR TIMER!!!
4. Once you start writing do not stop until the alarm sounds!
5. Do not cheat by going back and correcting spelling and grammar using spell check (it is only meant for you to reflect on your own control of sensible thought flow and for you to reflect on your ability to write with correct spelling and grammar.)
6. You may or may not pay attention to punctuation or capitals.
7. At the end of your post write down ‘No. of words = ____” to give an idea of how much you can write within the time frame.
8. Do not forget to copy paste the entire passage on your blog post with a new topic for your nominees and copy paste these rules with your nomination (at least five (5) bloggers).

Okay so the topic I was given by Dream Wanderer was: DREAM and I set my timer for 5 minutes 🙂

 

“When she was just a girl

She expected the world

But it flew away from her reach

So she ran away in her sleep

She dreamed of paradise” – Paradise, Coldplay

 

“Turn your dreams into reality and make your reality what others dream of” – One of those super cheesy yet so accurate quotes

 

 

“Dream but don’t make dreams your master” – If, Rudyard Kipling

 

I’m a complete procrastinator as you know.

I probably spend more time dreaming about completely random things like say unicorns for one.. Unicorns are actually pretty cool. Especially black and purple ones.

But coming to back to dreams.. Dreams are aspirations which we aim to achieve and work tirelessly towards it. Well, at least we try to.

There is a strange connection between what we dream about and what we have in reality. To be very honest I don’t think any human is satisfied with what he has and has a constant craving to want more. These things become his dream or goal or aspiration or whichever other word you want to insert here. And once they’ve achieved that there’s always more that they want. It’s like a never ending list for Santa asking him for presents.

 We also dream about situations that we’d probably want to be in… because it’s easier to imagine what you’d do than actually do it. We dream about the impossible and then chase after it. Because we just can’t stop. It’s also up to us to decide what happens in our dreams. For example, If I strongly dislike someone I’d totally make her/him turn to dust by just staring at them. Something like Medusa.

However, being a dreamer is not all that matters. It matters a great deal of course but what’s more important is to be able to implement those dreams that you have. Dreams have a crazy way of making you a slave to them and then you do nothing but just dream about inconsequential things. This results in you not accomplishing anything since dreams do not turn into reality without any work being put into it.

What I guess I’m trying to say is Dream. Explore. Discover.  But don’t forget that nothing happens until you make it happen.

Number of words- 353 

 

So that was my take on dreams.. And now for the 5 nominations (drumroll please)

                                                         Just Elm

                                                 Unfashionable Cupcake

                                                  Every Word You Say

                                                       Your miniinfinty

                                                        Cloud Busting 

 

And your topic is: Memories

Good luck 🙂

And for those who want to do it, go ahead and give it a shot. Lemme know how it goes.. 

 

This is the song I was listening to while writing this post.. Don’t know how it matters other than the fact that this song is pretty amazing 😀

 

That’s all for now 🙂

And I WILL be posting again tomorrow as well because I got nominated by Elm for another award- The Inspiring Blogger Award.. Thanks so much Elm, you’re amazing 😀 

Till most-probably tomorrow,

An Ecstatic Teenager. 

9 replies on “A Teenagers Take on the Free Style Writing Challenge”

Leave a comment